Change of Pace

Today is a very bitter sweet day for me. After five exciting years teaming up with FastModel Sports, I have decided to take my career in a new direction and join the great folks at Better Basketball.

In the Summer of 2009, upon graduating from the University of Florida and being unsuccessful in my job search, I was approached by FastModel’s Founder, Ross Comerford. Ross and I had developed a relationship while I was at Florida because we used the FastModel products and talked almost weekly. When he approached me with the idea of joining FastModel temporarily until I landed on my feet, I was beyond excited because FastDraw was just blossoming and FastScout was coming into its’ initiation to the sports world. After several months, the once temporary position turned into a full-time job in which I did everything from sales, support, training, and product innovation.

When I joined FastModel in 2009, they had a handful of NBA teams and hundreds of high schools and colleges using the products. Since that time, FastModel is proud to serve all 30 NBA teams, more than 600 NCAA D1 basketball programs and thousands of high schools, clubs and organizations from teams in over 65 countries. In addition, they have released two excited new apps in the App Store; FastDraw iPad and Gooroo.

The entire FastModel Family has been tremendously helpful to me in achieving my personal and professional goals over the past five years. I cannot thank every single person I have worked with enough for all of their support in helping me grow. I know there are big things to come from FastModel and wish them nothing but the best and will always support them.

With that said, I am beyond excited to be “Changing Pace” and joining the Better Basketball team as the VP of Coaching Development. Seeing that my high school team already runs the Read & React Offense, it is a natural fit that I join The Tribe. Better Basketball’s CEO Rich Czeslawski is a great friend of mine and I cannot wait to begin working alongside him once again. Better Basketball is changing the game of basketball with its innovative ideas ranging from X & O’s, Skill Development, and Strength Training and I am exuberant about what BB has in the forefront.

Don’t worry, Words on the Bounce isn’t going anywhere, it is here to stay!

Posted on May 30, 2014, in Today's Bounce. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

COMMENT BELOW:

